Day 1: Tuesday 18 May 2021 Day 2: Wednesday 19 May 2021 Day 3: Thursday 20 May 2021 Awards Ceremony Schedule

Day 3: Thursday 20 May 2021


Tokyo / Seoul: 10:55 am – 11:00 am
London / Lagos: 02:55 am – 03:00 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 06:55 pm – 07:00 pm (19 May)

Opening

Session 9 /Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
London / Lagos: 03:00 am – 04:00 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 07:00 pm – 08:00 pm (19 May)

9
Peter Duncan, China Regional Practice Leader
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Ali Moghaddasi, Chief Development Officer
Mulia Property Development SDN BHD
Bryant Lu, Vice Chairman
Ronald Lu & Partners
Qin Pang, Director - Head of Shanghai Studio
Benoy
Xiaomei Lee, Regional Managing Principal, Greater China
Gensler
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:00 pm – 12:15 pm
London / Lagos: 04:00 am – 04:15 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:00 pm – 08:15 pm (19 May)

Award Announcements: Best Tall Building Asia, Best Tall Building Australia

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:15 pm – 12:45 pm
London / Lagos: 04:15 am – 04:45 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:15 pm – 08:45 pm (19 May)

Break Sponsor: CityGroup Design

Session 10/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:45 pm – 01:45 pm
London / Lagos: 04:45 am – 05:45 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:45 pm – 09:45 pm (19 May)

10
Jaron Lubin, Partner
Safdie Architects
Pearl Chee, Director
WOHA Architects
Tom Kwan, Vice President / Branding Director
CityGroup Design Co., Ltd
Satoshi Ohashi, Director
Zaha Hadid Architects
May Wei, Vice President & Shanghai Office Director
CallisonRTKL
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 01:45 pm – 02:00 pm
London / Lagos: 05:45 am – 06:00 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 09:45 pm – 10:00 pm (19 May)

Award Announcements: Urban Habitat - Single Site Scale, Urban Habitat - District/Master Plan Scale

Tokyo / Seoul: 02:00 pm – 02:30 pm
London / Lagos: 06:00 am – 06:30 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 10:00 pm – 10:30 pm (19 May)

Break Sponsor: Capitaland

Session 11

Tokyo / Seoul: 02:30 pm – 03:00 pm
London / Lagos: 06:30 am – 07:00 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 10:30 pm – 11:00 pm (19 May)

11
Wuren Wang, General Technical Adviser
CITIC HEYE Investment CO., LTD.

Tokyo / Seoul: 03:00 pm – 03:15 pm
London / Lagos: 07:00 am – 07:15 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 11:00 pm – 11:15 pm (19 May)

Award Announcements: Structural Engineering, Construction

Tokyo / Seoul: 03:15 pm – 03:30 pm
London / Lagos: 07:15 am – 07:30 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 11:15 pm – 11:30 pm (19 May)

Break Sponsor: Brandston Partnership Inc.

Session 12

Tokyo / Seoul: 03:30 pm – 05:15 pm
London / Lagos: 07:30 am – 09:15 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 11:30 pm – 01:15 am (19 May)

12
Bashar Kassab, Director - HFM
Emaar Properties, PJSC
William Baker, Consulting Structural Engineering Partner
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Lin Deliang, Executive Director & CEO
Yuexiu Property Group
Dominic Bettison, Director
WilkinsonEyre
King Wai Lo, General Manager (Office Leasing)
Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
William Pedersen, Principal
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
Jaron Lubin, Partner
Safdie Architects
George Tanasijevich, Managing Director
Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd.
Shahab Harmoozi, Partner
H&H Investment and Development
Jesse Reiser, Principal
Reiser + Umemoto RUR Architecture

Tokyo / Seoul: 05:15 pm – 05:30 pm
London / Lagos: 09:15 am – 09:30 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 01:15 am – 01:30 am

Award Announcements: Renovation, Interior Space

Tokyo / Seoul: 05:30 pm – 05:45 pm
London / Lagos: 09:30 am – 09:45 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 01:30 am – 01:45 am

Break Sponsor: Sun Hung Kai Properties

Session 13/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 05:45 pm – 06:45 pm
London / Lagos: 09:45 am – 10:45 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 01:45 am – 02:45 am

13
Javier Quintana de Una, Director
IDOM
Diederik Dam, Principal Architect
Dam & Partners Architecten
Nayla Mecattaf, CEO of CroMe Studio (sister company of Cro&Co Architecture)
Cro&Co Architecture
Astrid Piber, Partner
UNStudio
David Seel, Managing Director UK
Robert Bird Group
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 06:45 pm – 07:00 pm
London / Lagos: 10:45 am – 11:00 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 02:45 am – 03:00 am

Award Announcements: Best Tall Building Europe, Best Tall Building Middle East & Africa

Tokyo / Seoul: 07:00 pm – 07:30 pm
London / Lagos: 11:00 am – 11:30 am
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 03:00 am – 03:30 am

Break Sponsor: Multiplex

Session 14/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 07:30 pm – 08:30 pm
London / Lagos: 11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 03:30 am – 04:30 am

14
Benjamin Piper, Partner & Design Principal
Killa Design
Javier Sesma, VP of Global Business Development
TK Elevator GmbH
Simon Smithson, Partner
Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
Dylan Wright, Engineering Lead
Multiplex Construction Europe Ltd
Marija Zima-Bockarjova, R&D and Marketing Manager for Smart Cities and Solutions
ABB
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 08:30 pm – 08:45 pm
London / Lagos: 12:30 pm – 12:45 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 04:30 am – 04:45 am

Award Announcements: Geotechnical Engineering, MEP Engineering

Tokyo / Seoul: 08:45 pm – 09:15 pm
London / Lagos: 12:45 pm – 01:15 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 04:45 am – 05:15 am

Break Sponsor: Capitaland

Session 15

Tokyo / Seoul: 09:15 pm – 10:25 pm
London / Lagos: 01:15 pm – 02:25 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 05:15 am – 06:25 am

15
Ray Brown, CEO
Architectus
Peter Morley, Head of Office Development
Dexus
Christoph Ingenhoven, Principal & Founder
ingenhoven architects
Lizhi Ren, Vice President, Chief Architect
Tongji Architectural Design (Group) Co., Ltd.
Ewnetu Ferede, Senior Structural Engineer
African Union
Ali H. Khajah, COO, Board Member
Al Hamra Real Estate Company
Gary Haney, Consulting Partner
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Kosuke Kato, General Manager of HQ Corporate Workplace Solutions
Sony Group Corporation
Tomohiko Yamanashi, Design Principal
Nikken Sekkei Ltd

Tokyo / Seoul: 10:25 pm – 10:40 pm
London / Lagos: 02:25 pm – 02:40 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 06:25 am – 06:40 am

Award Announcements: Façade Engineering, Fire & Risk

Tokyo / Seoul: 10:40 pm – 11:10 pm
London / Lagos: 02:40 pm – 03:10 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 06:40 am – 07:10 am

Break Sponsor: Sun Hung Kai Properties

Session 16/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 11:10 pm – 12:10 am
London / Lagos: 03:10 pm – 04:10 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 07:10 am – 08:10 am

16
Steve Watts, Partner
Alinea Consulting
Michael Dobler, Senior Vice President Global Account Management
Schindler
Mehdi Jalayerian, Senior Managing Director
Environmental Systems Design, Inc.
Katrina Kostic Samen, Director, Head of Workplace Strategy & Design
KKS Savills
Michael Wiseman, Head of Office Leasing
British Land Company PLC
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:10 am – 12:25 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 04:10 pm – 04:25 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:10 am – 08:25 am

Award Announcements: Best Tall Office Building, Best Tall Mixed-Use Building, Best Tall Residential/Hotel Building

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:25 am – 12:55 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 04:25 pm – 04:55 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:25 am – 08:55 am

Break Sponsor: 110 North Wacker

Session 17/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 12:55 am – 01:55 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 04:55 pm – 05:55 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 08:55 am – 09:55 am

17
James von Klemperer, President & Design Principal
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
Chris Cole, National Sales & Marketing Manager
Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc. Elevators & Escalators
James Parakh, Manager of Urban Design
City of Toronto Planning Department
Chris Payne, Vice President
Riverside Investment & Development
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 01:55 am – 02:10 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 05:55 pm – 06:10 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 09:55 am – 10:10 am

Award Announcements: Best Tall Building Americas, Innovation

Tokyo / Seoul: 02:10 am – 02:40 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 06:10 pm – 06:40 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 10:10 am – 10:40 am

Break Sponsor: Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates

Session 18/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 02:40 am – 03:40 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 06:40 pm – 07:40 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 10:40 am – 11:40 am

18
Antony Wood, Chief Executive Officer
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Tim Gokhman, Managing Director
New Land Enterprises
Lisa Podesto, Senior Business Development Manager, Design Build Americas
Lendlease
Jeff Spiritos, Principal
Spiritos Properties LLC
Rainer Strauch, CTO and Managing Director at CREE Buildings
CREE GmbH
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 03:40 am – 03:55 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 07:40 pm – 07:55 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 11:40 am – 11:55 am

Award Announcements: 10 Year 2020, 10 Year 2021

Tokyo / Seoul: 03:55 am – 04:25 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 07:55 pm – 08:25 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 11:55 am – 12:25 pm

Break Sponsor: Cree Buildings

Session 19/ Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 04:25 am – 05:25 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 08:25 pm – 09:25 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 12:25 pm – 01:25 pm

19
Don Davies, President
Magnusson Klemencic Associates
Sara Davis, Senior Associate
FXCollaborative Architects
Nick Jackson, Director | Architecture
Arup
Mark Minchak, Project Manager
Pavarini McGovern
Stanley Yee, Facade Design and Construction Scientist
Dow
Panel Discussion

Tokyo / Seoul: 05:25 am – 05:40 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 09:25 pm – 09:40 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 01:25 pm – 01:40 pm

Award Announcements: Best Tall Building Under 100 Meters, Best Tall Building 100-199 Meters, Best Tall Building 200-299 Meters

Tokyo / Seoul: 05:40 am – 06:10 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 09:40 pm – 10:10 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 01:40 pm – 02:10 pm

Break Sponsor: Schindler

Session 20

Tokyo / Seoul: 06:10 am – 06:55 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 10:10 pm – 10:55 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 02:10 pm – 02:55 pm

20
Moshe Safdie, Founder
Safdie Architects

Tokyo / Seoul: 06:55 am – 07:10 am (21 May)
London / Lagos: 10:55 pm – 11:10 pm
Los Angeles / Vancouver: 02:55 pm – 03:10 pm

Closing/Award Announcements: Best Tall Building 300-399 Meters, Best Tall Building 400+ Meters, Best Tall Building Overall



Day 1: Tuesday 18 May 2021 Day 2: Wednesday 19 May 2021 Day 3: Thursday 20 May 2021 Awards Ceremony Schedule