The 2019 CTBUH Awards Program honors the Lynn S. Beedle Lifetime Achievement Award and the Fazlur R. Khan Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, alongside the 20 category award recipients and Best Tall Building Worldwide recipient.
CTBUH Chairman Steve Watts, Partner, alinea Consulting, welcomes delegates to the Awards Ceremony & Dinner, thanking the Awards juries for their discerning work in selecting the evening’s overall winners. 
CTBUH COO John Jacobs remarks on the remarkable breadth of projects being honored at the 2019 Awards Ceremony & Dinner.
James Goettsch, Chairman & Co-CEO, Goettsch Partners, delivers his acceptance speech for the 2019 Lynn S. Beedle Lifetime Achievement Award.
Israel David, CEO and Founder, David Engineers, takes the audience through the key moments that led to his receiving the 2019 Fazlur R. Khan Lifetime Achievement Award.
CTBUH Fellows pose for a group photo. From left to right: Kui Zhuang, Co-President, CCDI Group;  Jiemin Ding, Chief Engineer, Tongji Architectural Design Group; Hashimah Hashim, Executive Director, KLCC Property Holdings Berhad; Roy Denoon, Vice President, CPP Wind Engineering & Air Quality Consultants; and Kwang Ryang Chung, President, Dong Yang Structural Engineers Group.

Delegates who attended the Awards Ceremony & Dinner as part of the 2019 Tall + Urban Innovation Conference were treated to a sumptuous table setting.
CTBUH Trustee Charu Thapar, Regional Director, JLL, announces the recipient of the 10-Year Award (2009 completions), The Pinnacle@Duxton. 
Lawrence Pak, Director of Construction Productivity and Mechanical & Electrical, Housing & Development Board and Nina Loo, Director, RSP Architects Planners & Engineers, accept the 10 Year Award for The Pinnacle@Duxton, Singapore.
Participants from the project team for The Pinnacle@Duxton, the category winner of the 2019 10-Year Award (for 2009-completed projects) receive the Award from CTBUH Trustee Charu Thapar, Regional Director, JLL.
CTBUH Façade Engineering Jury Chair Agnes Koltay, Façade Consultant & CEO, Koltay Facades, announces the Category Winner for the Façade Engineering Award, Azrieli Sarona Tower, Tel Aviv. 
Moshe Tzur, Owner, Moshe Tzur Architects and Town Planners, gives word of acceptance following receipt of the Façade Engineering Award for Azrieli Sarona Tower, Tel Aviv.
CTBUH Fire & Risk Engineering Jury Chair Alfredo Ramirez, Latin America Business Lead, Underwriters Laboratories, reads off the Category Winner for the Fire & Risk Engineering Award, Morpheus, Macau. 
Michael Kinsey, Engineer, Arup (left) and Young Wong, Director, Arup (right) accept the Fire & Risk Engineering Category Award for Morpheus, Macau.
CTBUH Geotechnical Engineering Jury Chair Alan Poeppel, Managing Principal, Langan Engineering (left), presents the Geotechnical Category Award to Kirk Ellison, Senior Engineer, Arup (right), for 181 Fremont, San Francisco. 
CTBUH MEP Engineering Jury Chair Mark Richter, Partner, AKF Group (right), gives the stage to Ian Duncombe, Board Director, chapmanbdsp (left), to accept the MEP Category Award for Britam Tower, Nairobi. 
Ibrahim Almufti, Associate Principal, Arup, accepts the Category Winner title for the Structural Engineering Award as CTBUH Structural Engineering Jury Chair Ron Klemencic, Chairman, CEO, Magnusson Klemencic Associates, looks on.
CTBUH Innovation Jury Chair Dario Trabucco, CTBUH Research Manager, announces the Innovation Award category recipient, Viscoelastic Coupling Damper. 
Constantin Christopoulos, Professor, University of Toronto (left) and Michael Montgomery, Chief Technical Officer, Kinetica, accept the Innovation Category Award for the Viscoelastic Coupling Damper. 
Delegates enjoy dinner while eagerly anticipating the next round of category awards. 
CTBUH Renovation Jury Chair Gary Steficek, Founding Partner, Gilsanz Murray Steficek, invites the project team for CHAO Hotel, Beijing onstage to accept the category award for Renovation. 
Stephan Rewolle, Associate Partner, von Gerkan, Marg and Partners Architects (left) and Qi Fei, CEO & Founder, CHAO Hotel (right) accept the Renovation Category Award for CHAO Hotel, Beijing.
The CHAO Hotel project team celebrates their Renovation Category Award win.
Christoph Felger, Partner, David Chipperfield Architects, accepts the Best Tall Building 100-199 meters Category Award for Amorepacific Headquarters, Seoul.
Edward Dionne, Principal, Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects (left) and Paul Paradis, Senior Managing Director, Hines Interests LP (right) accept the Best Tall Building 300-399 meters Category Award for Salesforce Tower, San Francisco. 
From left to right: Florence Chan, Director, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates; James von Klemperer, President, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates; CTBUH Best Tall Building Jury Chair Karl Fender, Founding Partner, Fender¬†Katsalidis¬†Architects; Felix Wu, Chief Design Officer, Ping An Real Estate; join their project team onstage to accept the Category Award for¬†Ping An Finance Center, Shenzhen, which won out in the Best Tall Building ‚Äď 400 meters+ height classification.¬†
Diederik Dam, Owner, Dan & Partners Architecten (left) and Edda Franz, Principal Director, European Patent Office (right) accept the Best Tall Office Building Category Award for the European Patent Office, Rijswijk, which stood out due to its elegant façade and use of greenery.
Charles Blombert, Technical Director, Rafael Vinoly Architects (left) and Asaf Shuster, Senior Vice President, Victor Group (middle) accept the Category Award for Best Tall Residential or Hotel Building on behalf of 277 Fifth Avenue, New York City. 
Mun Summ Wong, Founding Director, WOHA delivers an acceptance speech upon winning the Best Tall Mixed-Use Building Category Award for his firm’s work on Kampung Admiralty, Singapore.  
Paul Paradis, Senior Managing Director, Hines Interests LP, shares words of thanks after receiving the 2019 Best Tall Building Worldwide category award for Salesforce Tower.
The CTBUH 2019 Awards Ceremony & Dinner.